Thank you Lincoln Day and Silent Auction Sponsors

We recently told you about our awesome Lincoln Day Dinner and mentioned we had a Silent Auction. Yet, the Silent Auction was such a hit, we felt it deserved its own post. Noteworthy moments include a friendly bidding war between Rachel Atwood, Commissioner Candidate for District 7 and State Representative Neil Friske, who went back and forth with the wall-art wooden American Flag, hand-carved by PJ Muir of Patriotic Wood Design. Ultimately, Representative Friske won, but anyone could see from the quality of the item how a bidding war might take place!


Also, another attendee took home an American Flag flown at our State Capital because it was flown on July 15, the same date as his birthday, donated by Representative Friske!


An additional spectacular item included a CPL Range Kit from The Bullet Hole Firearms and Training of Holland.














There were also two quarter-butchered hogs from David Morren of Bass River Farms in Allendale, cases of wine from the Devin Nunes winery given by an anonymous donor, along with Golf and Clay-shoot baskets sponsored by yours truly!


Also, Party Secretary Beth Steenwyk donated a Lee Greenwood Patriotic Bible!

All items went to happy bidders! Thank you to all individuals who donated to the auction.

--We also thank our amazing Event sponsors, as well as the candidates who purchased tables to display their campaign materials, including Chair, Brendan Muir, ViceChair, Jenni Shepherd-Kelley, The Gideon 300, Windscapes Landscaping Inc., ‘Joel Studebaker of Value AD Media of Hudsonville, PlaybookBuilder of Holland, Logicraft Industrial Systems of Hopkins, County Clerk Justin F. Roebuck, Don and Darlene Dykstra of Jenison, George and Sonja Maierhauser of Spring Lake, John and Michele Muir of Holland, Luke Meerman For State Representative, and Senator Roger Victory.

Additional thanks to Ben Genser for Ottawa County Treasurer, Greg Todd for Ottawa Prosecutor, Jon Anderson for Ottawa County Sheriff, Sylvia Rhodea for Ottawa County Commissioner, Allison Miedema for Ottawa County Commissioner, Roger Belknap for Ottawa County Commissioner, Glenn Wilson For US Senate , Doc Sherry For Senate 2024, Joe Moss for Ottawa County Commissioner and Michael Markey Jr.