County Sheriff

Steve Kempker, Sheriff

12220 Fillmore Street
West Olive, MI 49460
Phone: (616) 738-4000, 888-731-1001


County Treasurer

Brad Slagh

treasurer@miottawa.org

Phone: (616) 994-4501

12220 Fillmore St
Room 155
West Olive, MI 49460


County Clerk

Justin F. Roebuck
County Clerk/
Register of Deeds

countyclerk@miottawa.org

Phone: (616) 994-4531

12220 Fillmore Street
Room 130
West Olive, MI 49460


Prosecuting Attorney

Ronald Frantz

prosecutor@miottawa.org

Phone: (616) 846-8215

414 Washington Ave,
Room 120
Grand Haven, MI 49417


Water Resources Commissioner

Joe Bush

waterresourcescommissioner@miottawa.org

Phone: (616) 994-4530

12220 Fillmore Street
Room 141
West Olive, MI 49460


County Commissioners

The Ottawa County Board of Commissioners provides leadership and policy direction for all County activities. The Board is comprised of 11 members elected every two years from districts of equal population. The Board has established four, five-member standing committees:

Finance and Administration Committee
Health and Human Services Committee
Talent and Recruitment Committee
Planning and Policy Committee

Meetings of the Board of Commissioners and its Committees are open to the public. The Board meets the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month at 1:30pm in the Board Room at the Administration Building: 12220 Fillmore Street, West Olive. The Board Rules contain more information about the structure and dynamics of meetings. Each meeting opens and closes with an opportunity for public comments. Since comments are limited to three minutes per person, it is helpful to come prepared and be succinct. You can also contact your Ottawa County Commissioner at any time.

District 1 - Port Sheldon Township, Park Township, City of Holland Ward 4 Precinct 1

Francisco Garcia

Phone: 616-610-3995
Email: fgarcia@miottawa.org


District 2 - Holland Charter Township Precincts 1,2,3,4,6,7,7 & 11

Joe Baumann

Phone: (616) 399-8489
Email: jbaumann@miottawa.org


District 3 - City of Holland Wards 1,2,3 & 6, Ward 4 Precinct 3

Donald Disselkoen

Phone: (616) 395-9820
E-mail: ddisselkoen@miottawa.org

 


District 4 - Holland Charter Township Precincts 5,9,10 &12, City of Zeeland, Zeeland Charter Township Precincts 2 & 3

Allen Dannenberg

Phone: (616) 403-0379
Email: adannenberg@miottawa.org

 


District 5 - Jamestown Charter Township, Blendon Township, City of Hudsonville, Zeeland Charter Township Precinct 1

Mike Haverdink

Phone: (616) 669-1841
Email: mhaverdink@miottawa.org


District 6 - Georgetown Charter Township Precincts 7,8, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 & 16

Kelly Kuiper

Phone: (616) 485-5321
Email: kkuiper@miottawa.org

 


District 7 - Georgetown Charter Township Precincts 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 9 &10

James Holtvluwer

Phone: (616) 457-6133
E-mail: jholtvluwer@miottawa.org

 


District 8 - Allendale Charter Township, Robinson Township Precincts 1 & 2

Greg DeJong

Phone: (616) 437-7954
Email: gdejong@miottawa.org

 


District 9 - Robinson Township Precinct 3, Olive Township, Grand Haven Charter Township Precincts 1, 2, 3, 5, 6 & 7, City of Grand Haven Precinct 3

Philip Kuyers

Phone: (616) 218-2534
E-mail: pkuyers@miottawa.org


District 10 - Grand Haven Charter Township Precinct 4, City of Grand Haven Precincts 1,2 & 4, City of Ferrysburg, Spring Lake Township Precincts 1, 2, 3, 4 & 5

Roger Bergman

Phone: (616) 283-2234
Email: rbergman@miottawa.org

 


District 11 - Spring Lake Township Precinct 6, Crockery Township, Polkton Charter Township, City of Coopersville, Tallmadge Charter Township, Wright Township, Chester Township

Matthew Fenske

Phone: (616) 437-6723
Email: mfenske@miottawa.org

 

Showing 1 reaction

  • Katie Heyboer
    published this page in Our Party 2018-03-19 10:09:11 -0400